"I know a man who wears a $600 pair of shoes and carries two guns with him at all times; one for starting trouble, and one for ending trouble." - Vic the Most
Showing posts with label Kyle Emery-Peck. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Kyle Emery-Peck. Show all posts
The streets just hopped the fence to you're neighborhood skatepark, and already the scooter kids are smoking blunts and shoulder tapping for some High Gravity. I'm glad everything worked out in the end for this splendid Lino Gonzalez approved edit, especially since I heard Mini-Daddy's agent and publicist were a nightmare to work with. I'm loving the Vern edits, the red-Iphone was a good investment for this bunch.
I'm pretty sure this is when Kip, Trip, Dip, Slip, Chip, Crip, Jib, Jab, Stab, Fab, Fart, Art, Dart, Mart, Marty, Matty, Batty, Phatty, Fatty, Patty, Daddy, Blarto and Chester stayed at Murph's house for the weekend. Rather than fix the ramps, I think if we just completely coat the Fun Spot in graffiti, Murph might come back to ride it. I kid, vid turned out awesome and made me bummed I'm stuck on the couch for at least week, with brief intervals of work.
I bet KEP rode Santa Cruz this same day but didn't tell anyone. Either way, friends shredding is awesome!
Jordan used his iphone technology to freeze this moment in history. I totally buzzed my shoulder, like I always do, but Jordan is known for his killer riding rather than photography. Or maybe this is just a bad bad-boy.
Well boys, it's quarter to 1am, and I'm feeling good. Had roughly a 12 hour work day, and low and behold, there's one warm PBR from Mike's birthday sitting at the bottom of my stairwell. A wonderful way to cap off the night. You'd think it wouldn't get much better than that, but then the online content started to flow. No, it wasn't the Nike Batalla BCN. It was them boys of mine getting me hyped with the shit below. So hyped that I might even try to find that left over Jim Beam. Or not, cuz tomorrow was meant for riding! To close things off in a very weird way, I am grateful to be a part of the BMX universe!
Mike holidays are my favorite holidays. From his wedding, bachelor party, birthday parties, and most recently his 30th bday party, it's pretty evident the man knows how to fucking party. He's like the working man's Santa Claus or something. I'm pretty sure I drank 30 beers in his honor that night, as I'm pretty sure I've done that for all of his special occasions, so my memory is a little bit fuzzy. But Jackson is a a great journalist, so we'll let him and the Least Most get you stoked on this legendary Level 3 Trailblazer. http://leastmost.com/features/dirty-thirty/
Colburg pulling spots out of his ass... but can he pick up a beer with that hinder?
Plus if you see Cubby today, wish him a happy birthday.
It's been a week since the last post; thoroughly disturbing for the loyal followers out there. For that, I apologize. However, we have a good edit from the Sweaty Buns Twins and other Full Frame Collective folk. It's nice to have riding content, because I almost just settled for "monkey riding something" as the main attraction. Then again, aren't we all just monkeys on bikes? Not trying to blow anybody's mind this early in the morning, but think about it. Keep your eyes peeled for a fakie pig ride thread the needle set-up.
Old Timmy informed me about this gallery Cubby shot for ESPN. It's like a sweet dude flip book! Check it out here. Cubby also took a pretty digger the other day, so let's be careful and wish him the best.
This video was definitely the best thing to happen to me so far today. I thought Jackson and I watched every BMX clip from the last century on a high note from Jordan's graduation bash. Then this memo of radness had to come and remind us that we are still barns. Props to Sean and the boys just holding it down hard. Holy fuck, Jake.